University Sultan Zainal Abidin » Medical Schools


This page lists Medical schools in Malaysia, both Public and Private.
Click on any item to view details.
Use the search box to filter by location (city, state) or any keyword
A note about recognition:
The list of Medical Schools Recognised is maintained by the MMC and can be viewed from their website. You are however advised to always contact the MMC Secretariat in case there are changes not reflected in the list.

Public Medical Schools

University Sultan Zainal Abidin

Work Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA) Kota Campus, Jalan Sultan Mahmud Kuala Trengganu Trengganu 20400 Malaysia Work Phone: +6 09-627 5583 Work Fax: +6 09-667 5771 Website:

Based on the Cabinet, the University of Sultan Zainal Abidin (Formerly known as Universiti Darul Iman Malaysia) was established in late 2005 as part of a development and expansion of higher education that has been planned by the Ministry of Higher Education Teaching. In the presentation of the concept paper, UniSZA planned to consist of a number of branch campus and each campus has a number of faculties which offer specific teaching and learning. Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin begins by the upgrading of the Kolej Sultan Zainal Abidin (KUSZA) which aims to develop the potential of existing universities to offer more quality and skills programs in line with the recommendations and the government’s target to make the university as a center of knowledge.

About the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences has been recommended the approval of its establishment on January 29, 2007 by the Ministry of Higher Education. However, meetings of the Board of Directors dated 18 September 2007 agreed to change the name of Faculty of Health Sciences to Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (FPSK) is consistent with current faculty which will offer more courses related to these areas. Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences currently has offers four diploma programs and two undergraduate programs, namely:

Diploma in Nursing Science
Diploma in Radiography
Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology
Diploma in Physiology
Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery (Honours)
Bachelor in Dietetics

Private Medical Schools